Staff Directory

BAO Administration: AVP Office
AVP Office (Fax): 541-346-5820
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Associate Vice President Kelly Wolf kbwolf@uoregon.edu 541-346-3165 Associate Vice President for Business Affairs and Controller
Office Manager Holly Syljuberget holly1@uoregon.edu 541-346-4340 Office Manager, Hiring, Budget, office operations
Assistant to the AVP C.J. Nelson cnelson@uoregon.edu 541-346-0398 Assistant to the AVP, BAO Travel Coordinator,
Communications Scheduler
Accounts Payable
Accounts Payable (Fax): 541-346-2393
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager Dan Patten dpatten@uoregon.edu 541-346-4235
Program Specialist Sherrie Canfield sherriec@uoregon.edu 541-346-3152 Vendor Payment Inquiries, Consolidated Billings,
(MP, RG and Oregonian)
Program Specialist Carmela Kortum ckortum@uoregon.edu 541-346-3126 Invoice Approval, Invoice Training, W-8's
Imaging Coordinator Karen Strain kstrain@uoregon.edu 541-346-1252 Document Imaging, Check copies
Vendor Coordinator Rachel Beckman APBAO@uoregon.edu 541-346-3189 Vendor Set-ups, W9's & W8's
Financial Services Administration
Position Name Email Phone
Director Rob Freytag rfreytag@uoregon.edu 541-346-1116 Map pin
Assistant Director Brett Giles baobrett@uoregon.edu 541-346-1114 Map pin
Accounting
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager Brett Giles baobrett@uoregon.edu 541-346-1114 Map pin
Fiscal Coordinator Robbin Howard rchoward@uoregon.edu 541-346-1115 FIS Accounting, Leases, Chart maintenance, IIJV's
FIS Control Accountant Jill Ritz jritz@uoregon.edu 541-346-1256 Lease and Rental Accounting, Treasury Accounting
FIS Control Accountant Philip Davis pdavis@uoregon.edu 541-346-3524 FIS Accounting, Treasury Accounting
Financial Analysis Reporting
Position Name Email Phone
Manager Stuart Mellor smellor@uoregon.edu 541-346-7215
Fiscal Analyst Ana Vaquer-Flynn anav@uoregon.edu 541-346-7216
Property Control
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager Brett Giles baobrett@uoregon.edu 541-346-1114 Map pin
Property Control Coordinator Molly Lockhart mlockhar@uoregon.edu 541-346-1250 Property Inventory and Surplus
Property Control Coordinator Christina Green cvgreen@uoregon.edu 541-346-3190 Map pin
Inventory Specialist Dylan Lee dylanlee@uoregon.edu 541-346-3163
Inventory Specialist Christina Spear cmspear@uoregon.edu 541-346-0827 Property Inventory, High Risk
Travel
Questions: 541-346-3100
Email: travel@uoregon.edu
Position Name Email Phone
Manager Laurie Jacoby lajacoby@uoregon.edu 541-346-3158 Map pin
Travel Technician Brooke Millett-Montgomery bmillett@uoregon.edu 541-346-3445
Travel Technician Teri Gormley tgormley@uoregon.edu 541-346-0393
Travel Technician Sandy Booker sbooker7@uoregon.edu 541-346-0812
Tax Accounting
Position Name Email Phone
Senior Tax Analyst/Accountant Joy Germack jgermack@uoregon.edu 541-346-0782 Map pin
Information Systems
Position Name Email Phone
Director Mark McCulloch mmccullo@uoregon.edu 541-346-6249 Map pin
Banner Training Brian Strait bstrait@uoregon.edu 541-346-2387
IDR Reports Michael Walsh mtwalsh@uoregon.edu 541-346-1117
System Administration Jody Bleisch jbleisch@uoregon.edu 541-346-1102
System Administration Michael Clark mlclark@uoregon.edu 541-346-2030 Map pin
Web Application Development Joseph Muennich baoweb@uoregon.edu 541-346-3144 Map pin
Web Application Development Stephen Mosley smosley@uoregon.edu 541-346-0814
Payroll Services
payroll@uoregon.edu
Questions: 541-346-3151
Payroll (Fax): 541-346-1109
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Director Shelby Cooper shelbyc@uoregon.edu 541-346-3092
Payroll Operations Manager Ben Kane bkane@uoregon.edu 541-346-1084
Classified Payroll Specialist * * * mindy@uoregon.edu 541-346-2960 Classified/Temporary Payroll
Academic Pay/Retirement Specialist Cindy Huie chuie@uoregon.edu 541-346-1132 Academic Payroll, Retirement, Foreign National Tax
Academic Payroll Specialist Chad Hartvigsen chadh@uoregon.edu 541-346-1106 Academic Payroll
Foreign National Specialist Erin Driscoll erinlynn@uoregon.edu 541-346-1122 Foreign National Tax, Social Security No.,Name Change
Work Study Payroll Specialist Austin Doerksen adoerkse@uoregon.edu 541-346-1108 Off-Campus Work-Study
Payroll Accountant Cathy McDermond cathy1@uoregon.edu 541-346-3148 Payroll Accounting
Retirement Payroll Specialist Jay Butler jbutler7@uoregon.edu 541-346-1126 W-4s, Direct Deposits, Address Change, Retirement
Payroll Accounting Eric Bever ebever@uoregon.edu 5413460839
GE Payroll Specialist * * * kbartow1@uoregon.edu 541-346-1101 GE Payroll
Student Financial Services
Questions: 541-346-3170
Position Name Email Phone
Director Krista Borg kborg@uoregon.edu 541-346-3120
Cashiers
cashiers@uoregon.edu
General Number: 541-346-3154
Cashiers (Fax): 541-346-3137
Position Name Email Phone
Manager Mike Syljuberget mss@uoregon.edu 541-346-3164
Deposit Coord/Trainer Stacy Vigil sdougla5@uoregon.edu 541-346-3155
Cashier Gina Thompson ginamt@uoregon.edu 541-346-2133
Cashier Thomas Morter morter@uoregon.edu 541-346-2132
Cashier Val Menge valmenge@uoregon.edu 541-346-3209
Collections
Collections (Fax): 541-346-6049
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager LynElle Jester ljester@uoregon.edu 541-346-1219
Student Billing Collector Stephanie Prentiss prentiss@uoregon.edu 541-346-1119 Past due/collections for university billing accounts
Revenue Agent Allen Taug ataug@uoregon.edu 541-346-1253 Perkins and UO loans past due accounts
Revenue Agent Kimberly Wylie kwylie@uoregon.edu 541-346-1113 Past due/collections for university billing accounts
Student Billing
stubills@uoregon.edu
Questions: 541-346-3170
Student Billing (Fax): 541-346-6049
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager Kathleen Brown kbrown4@uoregon.edu 541-346-1196
A/R Accountant * * * jcammack@uoregon.edu 541-346-1089 AR dept reconciliations, assistant to the supervisor
Student Account Specialist Israel Escobedo escobedo@uoregon.edu 541-346-1085 Housing liaison, Returned Checks
Accounts Receivable Specialist Lana Doddington lanadodd@uoregon.edu 541-346-3172 Financial Aid Refunds
AR Adminsitrative Specialist Kate Thompson kthomps@uoregon.edu 541-346-1055 TRA 1098T processing, sponsored students-international
Student Loans
Student Loans (Fax): 541-346-6049
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager LynElle Jester ljester@uoregon.edu 541-346-1219
Student Loans Representative Lois Yoshishige loisy@uoregon.edu 541-346-1251 Perkins Loan cancellations
Treasury Operations
Position Name Email Phone
Director Karen Levear klevear@uoregon.edu 541-346-0809
Treasury Analyst Jesse Williams jessew@uoregon.edu 541-346-2870 Map pin