Staff Directory

BAO Administration: AVP Office
AVP Office (Fax): 541-346-5820
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Associate Vice President Kelly Wolf kbwolf@uoregon.edu 541-346-3165

Associate Vice President for Business Affairs and Controller

Office Manager Holly Syljuberget holly1@uoregon.edu 541-346-4340

Office Manager, Hiring, Budget, office operations

Assistant to the AVP C.J. Nelson cnelson@uoregon.edu 541-346-0398

Assistant to the AVP, BAO Travel Coordinator,
Communications Scheduler

Accounts Payable

Accounts Payable (Fax): 541-346-2393

Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager Dan Patten dpatten@uoregon.edu 541-346-4235

AP Manager, check printing and ACH processing, SUA's/Single Use Accounts

Program Specialist Sherrie Canfield sherriec@uoregon.edu 541-346-3152

Vendor Payment Inquiries, Consolidated Billings,
(MP, RG and Oregonian), Outgoing Wire Transfers

Program Specialist Carmela Kortum ckortum@uoregon.edu 541-346-3126

Invoice Approval, Invoice Training/Entry, Outgoing Wire Transfers

Imaging Coordinator Karen Strain kstrain@uoregon.edu 541-346-1252

Document Imaging, Check copies, Special Handling of Checks

Vendor Coordinator Serina Dugan APBAO@uoregon.edu 541-346-3189

Vendor Set-ups, W9's & W8's (forms)

Financial Services Administration
Position Name Email Phone
Director Rob Freytag rfreytag@uoregon.edu 541-346-1116 Map pin
Accounting
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Asst. Director and Manager Brett Giles baobrett@uoregon.edu 541-346-1114 Map pin
Fiscal Coordinator Robbin Howard rchoward@uoregon.edu 541-346-1115

FIS Accounting, Leases, Chart Maintenance

FIS Control Accountant Jill Ritz jritz@uoregon.edu 541-346-1256

Lease and Rental Accounting, Treasury Accounting, Approval Queues

FIS Control Accountant Philip Davis pdavis@uoregon.edu 541-346-3524

FIS Accounting, Treasury Accounting

Financial Analysis Reporting
Position Name Email Phone
Manager Stuart Mellor smellor@uoregon.edu 541-346-7215
Fiscal Analyst Ana Vaquer-Flynn anav@uoregon.edu 541-346-7216
Fiscal Analyst Christina Green cvgreen@uoregon.edu 541-346-3121 Map pin
Property Control
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Asst. Director and Manager Brett Giles baobrett@uoregon.edu 541-346-1114

Property Control Manager

Map pin
Property Control Accountant Aly Roper aroper@uoregon.edu 541-346-3190

Property Accounting, Inventory, & Surplus

Property Control Accountant derosa@uoregon.edu 541-346-3163

Property Accounting, Inventory, & Surplus

Inventory Control Specialist * * *

Property Tagging & Inventory

Travel

travel@uoregon.edu
Questions: 541-346-3100

Position Name Email Phone
Manager Laurie Jacoby lajacoby@uoregon.edu 541-346-3158 Map pin
Travel Technician Brooke Millett-Montgomery bmillett@uoregon.edu 541-346-3445
Travel Technician Sally Frisella sallyf@uoregon.edu 541-346-0812 Map pin
Travel Technician Linda Ellis ellis3@uoregon.edu 541-346-3118
Tax Accounting - Non Payroll
Position Name Email Phone
Senior Tax Analyst/Accountant Joy Germack jgermack@uoregon.edu 541-346-0782 Map pin
Information Systems
Position Name Email Phone
Director Mark McCulloch mmccullo@uoregon.edu 541-346-6249 Map pin
Banner Training Brian Strait bstrait@uoregon.edu 541-346-2387
IDR Reports Michael Walsh mtwalsh@uoregon.edu 541-346-1117
System Administration Jody Bleisch jbleisch@uoregon.edu 541-346-1102
System Administration Michael Clark mlclark@uoregon.edu 541-346-2030 Map pin
Web Application Development Joseph Muennich baoweb@uoregon.edu 541-346-3144 Map pin
Web Application Development Stephen Mosley smosley@uoregon.edu 541-346-0814
Payroll Services

payroll@uoregon.edu
Questions: 541-346-3151
Payroll (Fax): 541-346-1109

Position Name Email Phone Functions
Director Shelby Cooper shelbyc@uoregon.edu 541-346-3092
Payroll Operations Manager Ben Kane bkane@uoregon.edu 541-346-1084 Map pin
GE Payroll Specialist Keri Bartow kbartow1@uoregon.edu 541-346-1101

GE Payroll, Unpaid/Courtesy Appointments, PAAs

Senior Payroll Accountant Eric Bever ebever@uoregon.edu 541-346-0839

Payroll Accounting

Retirement Payroll Specialist Jay Butler jbutler7@uoregon.edu 541-346-1126

W-4s, Direct Deposits, Address Change, Retirement

Map pin
Work Study Payroll Specialist Austin Doerksen adoerkse@uoregon.edu 541-346-1108

Off-Campus Work-Study

Map pin
Foreign National Specialist Erin Driscoll erinlynn@uoregon.edu 541-346-1122

Foreign National Tax, Social Security No.,Name Change

Academic Payroll Specialist Chad Hartvigsen chadh@uoregon.edu 541-346-1106

Academic Payroll

Academic Pay/Retirement Specialist Cindy Huie chuie@uoregon.edu 541-346-1132

Academic Payroll, Retirement

Student Payroll Specialist Mike Kasahun mikek@uoregon.edu 541-346-1121

Student Payroll

Payroll Accountant Cathy McDermond cathy1@uoregon.edu 541-346-3148

Payroll Accounting, Garnishments

Classified Payroll Specialist Mindy Schmidling mindy@uoregon.edu 541-346-2960

Classified/Temporary Payroll

Student Financial Services
Questions: 541-346-3170
Position Name Email Phone
Director Krista Borg kborg@uoregon.edu 541-346-3120
Cashiers

cashiers@uoregon.edu
General Number: 541-346-3154
Cashiers (Fax): 541-346-3137

Position Name Email Phone
Manager Mike Syljuberget mss@uoregon.edu 541-346-3164
Deposit Coord/Trainer Stacy Vigil sdougla5@uoregon.edu 541-346-3155
Cashier Gina Thompson ginamt@uoregon.edu 541-346-2133
Cashier Thomas Morter morter@uoregon.edu 541-346-2132
Cashier Val Menge valmenge@uoregon.edu 541-346-3209
Collections

colldept@uoregon.edu
Main Line: 541-346-3215
Collections (Fax): 541-346-6049

Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager * * * 541-346-1219
Student Billing Collector Stephanie Prentiss prentiss@uoregon.edu 541-346-1119

Past due/collections for university billing accounts

Revenue Agent Kimberly Wylie kwylie@uoregon.edu 541-346-1113

Past due/collections for university billing accounts

Student Billing

stubills@uoregon.edu
Questions: 541-346-3170
Student Billing (Fax): 541-346-6049

Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager Kathleen Brown kbrown4@uoregon.edu 541-346-1196
Fiscal Coordinator Lara Grant lkgrant@uoregon.edu 541-346-1086

Assistant to the supervisor

A/R Accountant * * * jcammack@uoregon.edu 541-346-1089

AR dept reconciliations

Student Account Specialist Israel Escobedo escobedo@uoregon.edu 541-346-1085

Housing liaison, Returned Checks

Accounts Receivable Specialist Lana Doddington lanadodd@uoregon.edu 541-346-3172

Financial Aid Refunds

AR Adminsitrative Specialist Kate Thompson kthomps@uoregon.edu 541-346-1055

TRA 1098T processing, sponsored students-international

AR Administrative Specialist Amity Miles amity@uoregon.edu 541-346-1087

Domestic contracts, 529 plans

Student Loans

uoloans@uoregon.edu
Main Line: 541-346-3171
Student Loans (Fax): 541-346-6049

Position Name
No employees in Loans * * *
Treasury Operations
Position Name Email Phone
Director Jeff Schumacher jeffschu@uoregon.edu 541-346-0809 Map pin
Treasury Analyst Jesse Williams jessew@uoregon.edu 541-346-2870 Map pin