Contact Us

Mailing Address:
PO Box 3237
Eugene , OR 97403-0237

Street Address:
Thompson's University Ctr
720 E. 13th Avenue
Eugene , OR 97401

Thompson University Center building directory

Floor 1

  • Student Billing
  • Student Loans and Collections
  • Cashiers

Floor 2

  • AVP Office
  • Payroll
  • General Accounting
  • Cost Accounting, Financial Analysis, and Reporting
  • Property Control
  • Accounts Payable
  • Travel

Floor 3

BAO Administration: AVP Office
AVP Office (Fax): 541-346-5820
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Associate Vice President Kelly Wolf kbwolf@uoregon.edu 541-346-3165

Associate Vice President for Business Affairs and Controller

Office Manager Holly Syljuberget holly1@uoregon.edu 541-346-4340

Office Manager, Hiring, Budget, office operations

Assistant to the AVP C.J. Nelson cnelson@uoregon.edu 541-346-0398

Assistant to the AVP, BAO Travel Coordinator,
Communications Scheduler

Accounts Payable

Accounts Payable (Fax): 541-346-2393

Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager Dan Patten dpatten@uoregon.edu 541-346-4235
Program Specialist Sherrie Canfield sherriec@uoregon.edu 541-346-3152

Vendor Payment Inquiries, Consolidated Billings,
(MP, RG and Oregonian)

Program Specialist Carmela Kortum ckortum@uoregon.edu 541-346-3126

Invoice Approval, Invoice Training, W-8's

Imaging Coordinator Karen Strain kstrain@uoregon.edu 541-346-1252

Document Imaging, Check copies

Vendor Coordinator Rachel Beckman APBAO@uoregon.edu 541-346-3189

Vendor Set-ups, W9's & W8's

Financial Services Administration
Position Name Email Phone
Director Rob Freytag rfreytag@uoregon.edu 541-346-1116 Map pin
Accounting
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Asst. Director and Manager Brett Giles baobrett@uoregon.edu 541-346-1114 Map pin
Fiscal Coordinator Robbin Howard rchoward@uoregon.edu 541-346-1115

FIS Accounting, Leases, Chart Maintenance

FIS Control Accountant Jill Ritz jritz@uoregon.edu 541-346-1256

Lease and Rental Accounting, Treasury Accounting, Approval Queues

FIS Control Accountant Philip Davis pdavis@uoregon.edu 541-346-3524

FIS Accounting, Treasury Accounting

Financial Analysis Reporting
Position Name Email Phone
Manager Stuart Mellor smellor@uoregon.edu 541-346-7215
Fiscal Analyst Ana Vaquer-Flynn anav@uoregon.edu 541-346-7216
Fiscal Analyst Christina Green cvgreen@uoregon.edu 541-345-3121 Map pin
Property Control
Position Name Email Phone Functions
Asst. Director and Manager Brett Giles baobrett@uoregon.edu 541-346-1114 Map pin
Property Control Coordinator Molly Lockhart mlockhar@uoregon.edu 541-346-1250

Property Inventory and Surplus

Inventory Control Specialist Dylan Lee dylanlee@uoregon.edu 541-346-3163
Inventory Control Specialist Christina Spear cmspear@uoregon.edu 541-346-0827

Property Inventory, High Risk

Property Control Coordinator Aly Roper aroper@uoregon.edu 541-346-3190

Property Inventory and Surplus

Travel

travel@uoregon.edu
Questions: 541-346-3100

Position Name Email Phone
Manager Laurie Jacoby lajacoby@uoregon.edu 541-346-3158 Map pin
Travel Technician Brooke Millett-Montgomery bmillett@uoregon.edu 541-346-3445
Travel Technician Teri Gormley tgormley@uoregon.edu 541-346-0393
Travel Technician Sandy Booker sbooker7@uoregon.edu 541-346-0812
Travel Technician Linda Ellis ellis3@uoregon.edu 541-346-3118
Tax Accounting - Non Payroll
Position Name Email Phone
Senior Tax Analyst/Accountant Joy Germack jgermack@uoregon.edu 541-346-0782 Map pin
Information Systems
Position Name Email Phone
Director Mark McCulloch mmccullo@uoregon.edu 541-346-6249 Map pin
Banner Training Brian Strait bstrait@uoregon.edu 541-346-2387
IDR Reports Michael Walsh mtwalsh@uoregon.edu 541-346-1117
System Administration Jody Bleisch jbleisch@uoregon.edu 541-346-1102
System Administration Michael Clark mlclark@uoregon.edu 541-346-2030 Map pin
Web Application Development Joseph Muennich baoweb@uoregon.edu 541-346-3144 Map pin
Web Application Development Stephen Mosley smosley@uoregon.edu 541-346-0814
Payroll Services

payroll@uoregon.edu
Questions: 541-346-3151
Payroll (Fax): 541-346-1109

Position Name Email Phone Functions
Director Shelby Cooper shelbyc@uoregon.edu 541-346-3092
Payroll Operations Manager Ben Kane bkane@uoregon.edu 541-346-1084 Map pin
GE Payroll Specialist * * * kbartow1@uoregon.edu 541-346-1101

GE Payroll

Payroll Accounting Eric Bever ebever@uoregon.edu 541-346-0839
Retirement Payroll Specialist Jay Butler jbutler7@uoregon.edu 541-346-1126

W-4s, Direct Deposits, Address Change, Retirement

Work Study Payroll Specialist Austin Doerksen adoerkse@uoregon.edu 541-346-1108

Off-Campus Work-Study

Foreign National Specialist Erin Driscoll erinlynn@uoregon.edu 541-346-1122

Foreign National Tax, Social Security No.,Name Change

Academic Payroll Specialist Chad Hartvigsen chadh@uoregon.edu 541-346-1106

Academic Payroll

Academic Pay/Retirement Specialist Cindy Huie chuie@uoregon.edu 541-346-1132

Academic Payroll, Retirement, Foreign National Tax

Student Payroll Specialist Mike Kasahun mikek@uoregon.edu 541-346-1121

Student Payroll

Payroll Accountant Cathy McDermond cathy1@uoregon.edu 541-346-3148

Payroll Accounting

Classified Payroll Specialist Mindy Schmidling mindy@uoregon.edu 541-346-2960

Classified/Temporary Payroll

Student Financial Services
Questions: 541-346-3170
Position Name Email Phone
Director Krista Borg kborg@uoregon.edu 541-346-3120
Cashiers

cashiers@uoregon.edu
General Number: 541-346-3154
Cashiers (Fax): 541-346-3137

Position Name Email Phone
Manager Mike Syljuberget mss@uoregon.edu 541-346-3164
Deposit Coord/Trainer Stacy Vigil sdougla5@uoregon.edu 541-346-3155
Cashier Gina Thompson ginamt@uoregon.edu 541-346-2133
Cashier Thomas Morter morter@uoregon.edu 541-346-2132
Cashier Val Menge valmenge@uoregon.edu 541-346-3209
Collections

colldept@uoregon.edu
Main Line: 541-346-3215
Collections (Fax): 541-346-6049

Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager * * * 541-346-1219
Student Billing Collector Stephanie Prentiss prentiss@uoregon.edu 541-346-1119

Past due/collections for university billing accounts

Revenue Agent Kimberly Wylie kwylie@uoregon.edu 541-346-1113

Past due/collections for university billing accounts

Student Billing

stubills@uoregon.edu
Questions: 541-346-3170
Student Billing (Fax): 541-346-6049

Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager Kathleen Brown kbrown4@uoregon.edu 541-346-1196
A/R Accountant * * * jcammack@uoregon.edu 541-346-1089

AR dept reconciliations, assistant to the supervisor

Student Account Specialist Israel Escobedo escobedo@uoregon.edu 541-346-1085

Housing liaison, Returned Checks

Accounts Receivable Specialist Lana Doddington lanadodd@uoregon.edu 541-346-3172

Financial Aid Refunds

AR Adminsitrative Specialist Kate Thompson kthomps@uoregon.edu 541-346-1055

TRA 1098T processing, sponsored students-international

AR Administrative Specialist Amity Miles amity@uoregon.edu 541-346-1087
Student Loans

uoloans@uoregon.edu
Main Line: 541-346-3171
Student Loans (Fax): 541-346-6049

Position Name Email Phone Functions
Manager * * * 541-346-1219
Student Loans Representative Lois Yoshishige loisy@uoregon.edu 541-346-1251

Perkins Loan cancellations

Revenue Agent Allen Taug ataug@uoregon.edu 541-346-1253

Perkins and UO loans past due accounts

Treasury Operations
Position Name Email Phone
Director * * *
Treasury Analyst Jesse Williams jessew@uoregon.edu 541-346-2870 Map pin